• 04 Feb

    Applications Now Being Accepted For the Larry J. Siegel Graduate Feollowships

    The Division on Women and Crime and the Division on Victimology are now accepting applications for the Larry J. Siegel Graduate Fellowships (given by the Darald and Julie Libby Foundation), recognizing exceptional graduate students in the fields of gender and crime and victimology. Each division will award one graduate student annually a one-ˇtime fellowship in the amount of $5,000 to support a project involving original research, program or service development, implementation, and/or evaluation, or advocacy.

    Learn More (PDF). 

    By admin Awards
  • 04 Feb

    Feminist Criminology Graduate Research Scholarship

    Division on Women and Crime is now accepting applications for the Feminist Criminology Graduate Research Scholarship, which is designed to recognize an exceptional graduate student in the field of gender and crime. The scholarship is funded by the royalties from Feminist Criminology, an innovative journal that is dedicated to research related to women, girls, and crime within the context of a feminist critique of criminology.
    Learn more (PDF).

    By admin Awards
  • 22 Jan

    Call for 2018 ASC Award Nominations

    The American Society of Criminology is requesting nominations for awards to be presented at the 2018 ASC Annual Meeting. Twelve awards, covering a wide range of topics, are being offered.

    By admin Awards ,